New Year , New Me :)

I have so many goals this year but most of them have to do with my health. Getting into a healthier lifestyle has been a goal of mine for a while. 

            I had been trying to eat right and exercise … And then Christmas came along. I pretty much knew that I was not going to be eating very healthy over Christmas, so I gave myself a break. If I wanted to eat more sweets , I did. I don’t really regret either. It’s important to not bear yourself over something that’s not worth it. I knew I would get back in the swing of things after Christmas. 
Which is now…..
      So I got out my notebook and organized myself. I wrote out some workouts I want to do this week and some other goals. 

     I think it’s important to realize though , that if you don’t reach your goals , try again , but don’t get stressed out over it. I have a lot of stress in my life and exercising should relieve some of it , not give you more stress. 

      Start small. The way I started getting active (and still am trying too) was walking my dog. It got me and my dog out of the house and got some exercise and fresh air. You need to start somewhere , and I wouldn’t recommend just starting at the gym. Start somewhere where you can be slow paced and ease into exercising. 

          This is just my opinion on it though. Your best judgment would be to listen to your body 🙂 only you know you 🙂

    I hope you have a great new year! 

Leave a Reply

